European Union Borders Are Now Closed

European Union closes all borders in order to fight the corona virus COVID-19 outbreak and its spread throughout Europe.

At a conference call held yesterday the leaders of the 27 union members, including over 400 million people, made this important and hard decision.

Exceptions will be made for European citizens and residents coming home. Some of them will take the two-week-isolation, while medical professionals and scientists will also be exempt.